Go Back

The G7 countries leaders announce a joint statement on forthcoming sanctions against Russia

France, Canada, Italy, Japan, Germany, the UK, and the US announced their joint commitment to dismiss their dependency on RF oil on May 8th, 2022. This is yet another coordinated announcement of these countries leaders against the RF. The exact commitments of each country were not specified; however, this is an important step in the ongoing mission to pressure the RF by hitting its economy. More information on this new move of the G7 announced on May 8th, 2022, can be found here.